[rev_slider star-of-hope-1]

Star of Hope Grand Chapter Order of Eastern Star working under the Jurisdiction of Most Worshipful Universal Grand Lodge Ancient Free & Accepted Masons, State of Louisiana and Jurisdiction. This fraternal order is comprised of people with deep religious convictions and spiritual values.

It is open to all faiths. The membership is admonished to aid, comfort and protect each other by sharing the joys and sorrows of life. The rewards are many as members work and socialize together in love, charity and become lifetime sisters and brothers.

Star of Hope was organized to further aid in the spread of enlightenment and illumination of the Order of Eastern Star. The doctrines of the order emphasize on the minds of men and women are intended to remind the members of their special duties to humanity.

The members are taught:

  • to love justice and charity, to be free from prejudice and bigotry,
  • to hate deceit and falsehood and
  • by virtue to gain the universal esteem and friendship of brothers and sisters.

The order cultivates charitable and fraternal practices that comfort, protect and aid each other and the human race. The degrees are founded on Holy Scriptures. The notable female characters illustrate, integrity, devotion to religious principles, courage, everlasting faith in the hour of distress, and most of all Love to all mankind.

Those who desire membership must petition to do so. You may call the Grand Office. I will be honored to communicate with you to develop a group talk or to assist you in becoming a member.

Need to send a message directly to the Star of Hope O.E.S?



Sis. Margaret B-Thompson — Grand Matron
Rev. Collier Mickle — Grand Patron
Sis. Martha Morris – Grand Associate Matron
Bro. Ricky Davenport – Grand Associate Patron
Sis. Vernelda Morning – Grand Secretary
Sis. Carrie Baker – Grand Treasurer
Sis. Rosa Williams – Grand Recorder
Sis. Margaret B. Thompson
Rev. Collier Mickle
Sis. Martha Morris
Bro. Ricky Davenport
Sis. Vernelda Morning
Sis. Carrie Baker
Sis. Rosa Williams
Sis. Jannie Draper
Sis. Evelyn Braggs
Sis. Mary Cato
Sis. Cynthia Robertson
Sis. Leonez Sanders Carter
Sis. Lora Ethridge
Sis. Brenda J. Robinson
Sis. Mary Jane Wilson


District One:

Sister Elsie Lewis
Sister Altrecia Jackson
Sister Leonez Carter
Sister Annette Aikens

District Two:
Sister Rita Mitchell
Sister Fannie Ashley
Sister Dorothy Jenkins

District Three:
Sister Inez Spurlock

District Four:
Sister Juanita Roberts

District Five:
Sister Connie Littleton
Sister Debra R. McGee

District Six:
Sister Sandra White-Newton
Sister Mary Jewitt

District Seven:
Sister Voniece Anderson

District Eight:
Sister Courtney Allen
Sister Patricia Landry